Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus

Timings: 1100 hrs to 1800 hrs
INR 200 per person
This magnificent building, railway station, is a UNESCO World Heritage Site and has been the pride of Mumbaites. Modeled on the lines of the St. Pancras Station in London, Victoria Terminus was built in 1888. Undoubtedly the Raj's piece de resistance, the Italian Gothic style, structure is complete with carved stone friezes, stained glass windows and flying buttresses. At the top of the central dome stands the triumphant figure of Progress. Designed by Frederick William Stevens with influences from Victorian Italianate Gothic Revival architecture and traditional Mughal buildings, the station was built in 1887 in the Bori Bunder area of Mumbai to commemorate the Golden Jubilee of Queen Victoria. Now rechristened after the Marathi hero, as the Chhatrapati Shivaji terminus, it was earlier called the Victoria terminus and still is commonly known as VT.
It is one of the busiest railway stations in India serving as a terminal for both long-distance trains and commuter trains of the Mumbai Suburban Railway.
Today the interiors of this magnificent building are open for the public as heritage walk. You can see the beautiful interiors with a guide, who will give you all the details.

Need Help Booking?

Call our customer services team on the number below to speak to one of our advisors who will help you with all of your holiday needs.


Why Book with us?

Low rates

Get the best rates, or get a refund.
No booking fees. Save money!

We're Always Here

Call or email us, anytime
Get 24-hour support before, during, and after your trip

Travelling in India is essentially about this fulfilling freedom. And we at Prakriti Inbound celebrate this face of travel. Explore India with Prakriti Inbound - a travel agency that understands India, and your urge to discover. Explore India Travel Packages or contact us for creating your unique India travel experience
Blue City, Jodhpur
Royal Palaces Of Rajasthan (15 Days / 14 Nights)

Delhi - Agra - Jaipur - Samode - Mandawa - Khimsar - Jaisalmer - Jodhpur - Udaipur - Delhi

Sunset at Kumarakom
Best of Kerala (9 Days / 8 Nights)

Mumbai - Kochi - Thekkady - Kumarakom - Alappuzha - Mararikulam - Kochi - Mumbai

Flavour of Himalayas
Flavour of Himalayas (10 Days / 9 Nights)

Delhi - Srinagar - Gulmarg - Srinagar - Sonmarg - Kargil - Leh - Khardongla Pass - Leh - Delhi