Hill stations

Pune being surrounded by the Sahyadris is very near to various hill stations of Maharashtra. Mahabaleshwar, the queen of hill stations in Maharashtra was established in 1829 by the British. Situated in the heart of Sahyadri hills, this cool place has a legendary past with a temple dedicated to Shiva. At an altitude of 1372m, this place is 120 km away from Pune and offers splendid spots.

Matheran is actually closer to Mumbai but is hardly 118 km from Pune. The most unforgettable things about Matheran are the deep forests, waterfalls nearby and the splendid flora - fauna. Monsoon spells out double magic in Matheran.

Lonavala and Khandala are two charming little hill stations on the western slopes of the Sahyadris, 5-km apart, that straddle the Mumbai - Pune highway at an altitude of 625m. These small towns, 70 km away from Pune, are blessed with nature in bounty. With beautiful hills, deep green valleys, huge lakes, and waterfalls these are paradise for the trekkers.

Need Help Booking?

Call our customer services team on the number below to speak to one of our advisors who will help you with all of your holiday needs.



Why Book with us?

Low rates

Get the best rates, or get a refund.
No booking fees. Save money!

We're Always Here

Call or email us, anytime
Get 24-hour support before, during, and after your trip

Travelling in India is essentially about this fulfilling freedom. And we at Prakriti Inbound celebrate this face of travel. Explore India with Prakriti Inbound - a travel agency that understands India, and your urge to discover. Explore India Travel Packages or contact us for creating your unique India travel experience
Blue City, Jodhpur
Royal Palaces Of Rajasthan (15 Days / 14 Nights)

Delhi - Agra - Jaipur - Samode - Mandawa - Khimsar - Jaisalmer - Jodhpur - Udaipur - Delhi

Sunset at Kumarakom
Best of Kerala (9 Days / 8 Nights)

Mumbai - Kochi - Thekkady - Kumarakom - Alappuzha - Mararikulam - Kochi - Mumbai

Flavour of Himalayas
Flavour of Himalayas (10 Days / 9 Nights)

Delhi - Srinagar - Gulmarg - Srinagar - Sonmarg - Kargil - Leh - Khardongla Pass - Leh - Delhi