Ganga Aarti

Timings: Sunset
All Days
Ganga Aarti at Dashashwamedh Ghat in Varanasi is a spectacle to watch. Every evening, devotees pray to Ganga with Ganga Aarti and thank her for nurturing them and for cleansing them with her purifying waters. Hundreds of devotees, pilgrims and tourists gather to watch the spectacle of Ganga Aarti at the famous Dashashwamedh Ghat in Varanasi. Young pandits who perform the Aarti wear colour coordinated silk dhotis, orange kurtas, and stoles across their shoulders. They start aarti in a well organized manner, standing on elevated planks, start a rhythmic chant of mantras with rhythmic movement of the multi tiered lamp.
Ritual of the Gange aarti is performed by the students of the Vedas and Upanishads which is lead by the head priest of the Gangotri Seva Samiti. The whole event takes around 45 minutes. By the end of the Ganga aarti ceremony, thousands of small oil lamps float on the river that would look like numerous stars on the water.

Need Help Booking?

Call our customer services team on the number below to speak to one of our advisors who will help you with all of your holiday needs.


Why Book with us?

Low rates

Get the best rates, or get a refund.
No booking fees. Save money!

We're Always Here

Call or email us, anytime
Get 24-hour support before, during, and after your trip

Travelling in India is essentially about this fulfilling freedom. And we at Prakriti Inbound celebrate this face of travel. Explore India with Prakriti Inbound - a travel agency that understands India, and your urge to discover. Explore India Travel Packages or contact us for creating your unique India travel experience
Blue City, Jodhpur
Royal Palaces Of Rajasthan (15 Days / 14 Nights)

Delhi - Agra - Jaipur - Samode - Mandawa - Khimsar - Jaisalmer - Jodhpur - Udaipur - Delhi

Sunset at Kumarakom
Best of Kerala (9 Days / 8 Nights)

Mumbai - Kochi - Thekkady - Kumarakom - Alappuzha - Mararikulam - Kochi - Mumbai

Flavour of Himalayas
Flavour of Himalayas (10 Days / 9 Nights)

Delhi - Srinagar - Gulmarg - Srinagar - Sonmarg - Kargil - Leh - Khardongla Pass - Leh - Delhi