Enchey Monastery

Timings: 6 A.M. - 4 P.M.
Situated on a beautiful hilltop near Gangtok TV Tower is this magnificent Nyingmapa Monastery of Enchey Sangag Rabtenling. It's famous for its Chines Pagoda style design. It belongs to the Nyingma order of Vajrayana Buddhism.
Although a subordinate to the Pemyangtse monastery, Enchey monastery is also an important seat of the Nyigma order. Hardly three kms from Gangtok this is a 200 year old monastery and is blessed by Lama Drubtop Karpo, a tantric master known for his power of flying.
Enchey Monastery today is a home to around 90 monks belonging to the Nyingma sect. It houses a number of images of Gods, Goddesses and religious objects.

Every year special prayers are held at the monastery, on the18th, 19th day of the 12th lunar month of the Tibetan calendar, corresponding to the dates during January, February each year. The Chaam or the religious masked dance is performed here every year in January.

Need Help Booking?

Call our customer services team on the number below to speak to one of our advisors who will help you with all of your holiday needs.



Why Book with us?

Low rates

Get the best rates, or get a refund.
No booking fees. Save money!

We're Always Here

Call or email us, anytime
Get 24-hour support before, during, and after your trip

Travelling in India is essentially about this fulfilling freedom. And we at Prakriti Inbound celebrate this face of travel. Explore India with Prakriti Inbound - a travel agency that understands India, and your urge to discover. Explore India Travel Packages or contact us for creating your unique India travel experience
Blue City, Jodhpur
Royal Palaces Of Rajasthan (15 Days / 14 Nights)

Delhi - Agra - Jaipur - Samode - Mandawa - Khimsar - Jaisalmer - Jodhpur - Udaipur - Delhi

Sunset at Kumarakom
Best of Kerala (9 Days / 8 Nights)

Mumbai - Kochi - Thekkady - Kumarakom - Alappuzha - Mararikulam - Kochi - Mumbai

Flavour of Himalayas
Flavour of Himalayas (10 Days / 9 Nights)

Delhi - Srinagar - Gulmarg - Srinagar - Sonmarg - Kargil - Leh - Khardongla Pass - Leh - Delhi